Last FM Podcast Feed Twitter Facebook Soundcloud Add to StumbleUpon Add to Delicious


Music Style:  UK hardcore       First Toucan Track:  Every Time (1996)      

DJ Prism's first track was "Every Time", dating from October 1996, and Prism produced many happy hardcore tracks between then and the end of 1998, including "Your Smile", "Reaction One" and "Voyage To Pluto". Prism then took a break from the hardcore scene, and returned in 2001 producing as Dreamworld.

The Prism name returned in 2006 with two new tracks, "Hosepipe" and "Retrostock", and then in 2007 with tenth anniversary remixes of "Reaction One" and "Your Smile". Since then, Prism has continued producing and has released new material on BDW Rekordings as well as Toucan Music.

Latest Prism News

14th July 2015 Celebrating Netlabel Day with 2 new releases

Netlabel DayWe’re celebrating Netlabel Day 2015 with 2 new releases, out now and currently available exclusively via the Netlabel Day site and Internet Archive. Today also marks the closest approach of the New Horizons spacecraft to Pluto, so we couldn’t resist marking the occasion with 2 new mixes by Psychadelik Pedestrian of one of our favourite tracks – Voyage To Pluto – which you can grab now at
Our second release features 3 new tracks from different artists from forthcoming releases due later this year. Psychadelik Pedestrian presents Pulse, an electro breaks track from his new LP, which will be available in the autumn. From our August EP release, Blastculture has reworked Phish Funk’s Lava Lamp in his minimal yet funky house style. Finally, we introduce new artist Notch, who presents a glitchy house track called Broken Record. These are all available at
You’ll be able to download the full release pack of Voyage To Pluto remixes later this week right here on the Toucan website, which will include remastered versions of the original Prism mix and Dreamworld 2005 remix.

11th March 2015 Counting down our top downloads of all time – part 1

For our 10th anniversary as a netlabel this month, we’re counting down our top 20 downloads of all time from the Toucan Music website. Here’s the first instalment counting down from 20 to 15:
20. Bad Man – Beat Doctor
19. Aerial Photograph (Marc Burt mix) – Marc Burt v Beat Doctor
18. Plasma – Redmann
17. Dancefloor Virus (Beat Doctor remix) – Silverknight
16. Reaction One (2007 remix) – Prism
15. Hypnotise – Psychadelik Pedestrian

Look out for the next instalment of the chart soon counting down 15 to 10, and our special podcast at the end of the month featuring all 20 of our most popular tracks!

19th April 2012 UK hardcore remix of Vibemaster B

A new single today for all of you who like your music fast and loud! Prism’s remix of Vibemaster B‘s Rock Your Body is our latest hardcore release and is available to download here. If you like the track, don’t forget to check out Vibemaster B’s own BDW Rekordings netlabel for more UK hardcore, bouncy techno and the best in free online hard dance music.

Find more news articles for this artist on our blog

Releases by Prism

Voyage To Pluto 2015
14 July 2015
14 December 2008
Hardcore Funk E.P.
25 November 2007
Your Smile
24 October 2007
Reaction One
28 April 2007
Hosepipe / Retroshock
28 April 2006
Voyage To Pluto [remix]
13 December 2005
Voyage To Pluto [remixes]
13 December 2005

Remixes by Prism

Click the blue icon to download the remix, or the name of the remix to view further details.

DownloadRock Your Body” by Vibemaster B [Prism remix] thc016
DownloadDipsomania” by Excelsior [Prism remix] thc011